<aside>
▶️
To continue playing your existing Minecraft survival world in a different version, you need to transfer your previous world's save to the new version's local server.
</aside>
<aside>
🚨
Version Map migration is supported only for Singleplayer Vanilla servers.
</aside>

- Close the game client for the previous version.

- Open the Playsquad Desktop App, then go to Manage Squad→ Server Settings and click Open Server Folder.

- Close the server console, then copy the world, world_nether, and world_the_end folders from the server folder and save them in a separate location.

- Close the Squad, then select the new version in Singleplayer and start a new Squad.

- After starting the Squad, do not launch the game yet. Instead, go to Squad Management → Server Management, open the Server Folder, and copy the world, world_nether, and world_the_end folders from the previous version into this folder, replacing the existing ones if prompted.
<aside>
🚨
You must close the server console that opens when the Squad starts before copying the world folders. Otherwise, the files may not be copied successfully.
</aside>

- Once you're done, click Launch Game to launch Minecraft. Your existing world will be loaded in the new version, allowing you to continue playing where you left off.